9.0 The Time Record Phase

During this phase, the Turn markers are advanced to show the start of a new month. The "month" marker is advanced every month and the "year" marker is advanced whenever the "month" marker is moved into the "JAN" box.

9.1 WINTER: The months of January, February and December are "winter" months and the ice lines printed on the may apply.

9.2 WINTER ZONE: All areas on the map are in the "winter zone" (ie., all winter rules apply) except for those in the southern portion of the map, specifically Morocco, Algeria, Tunisia, Tripolitania, Cyrenica, Egypt, Palestine, Corfu, Cyprus, Rhodes, Crete, Malta and Majorca.

8.0 The Economic Phase


10.0 Miscellaneous and General Rules